Free Webinar: “Video chatting with native speakers: Why, What, and How”

Free Webinar: “Video chatting with native speakers: Why, What, and How”

Dr. Florencia Henshaw of CLIC at UIUC will present a free one-hour webinar on Thursday October 18, 2018 at 6pm on video chatting with native speakers.
She will begin with an overview of how Internet-mediated conversation exchanges with native speakers around the world may benefit both second and heritage language learners, based on what emerging research has found. Then, the presenter will discuss the advantages and limitations of different available platforms, both free and paid, many of which are available for high school and college courses. Participants will also see specific examples of how videoconferencing was integrated into two intermediate Spanish courses. Lastly, the presenter will propose a series of best practices for integrating videoconferencing with native speakers in the language classroom at various proficiency levels.
Presenter: Dr. Florencia Henshaw (Director of Advanced Spanish & Director of CLIC at UIUC)
Date: Thursday, October 18, 2018
Time: 6:30pm Eastern / 5:30pm Central / 3:30pm Pacific
Duration: 1 hour (40-minute presentation, 20 minutes for questions)
For more information and to register, please go to:  https://forms.illinois.edu/sec/6672356
No Comments

Post A Comment

%d bloggers like this: